Learn How to Code

I know what you are thinking. There is no way I am going to code. I don’t even know how to set up a blog let alone code. I don’t even know what it means to code. Well, that may all be true but the fact is your kids do know what it means and if it is important to them it should at least be of interest to you. www.codecademy.com is a FREE site where anyone can learn to code. I have started to work through the course just because I am interested in such things. Anyone with an internet connection and a computer can learn coding on the site. It is a great resource for teachers that want to develop their own APPs or teachers that want  use coding in a classroom project. I highly recommend it and I will let you know when my first APP is out.

Leave a Reply

